BNP Paribas Group in Luxembourg About BNP Paribas
""

In Luxembourg, philanthropic commitment has long been a firmly established part of the BNP Paribas Group philosophy. Both on behalf of its customers and on its own account, the Group in Luxembourg is active in various areas, including solidarity, environment, education and health.

Committing to a changing world

BNP Paribas employs more than 4,000 employees in Luxembourg at more than 40 sites. It assists thousands of customers every day and works with hundreds of suppliers. The larger the group, the greater its social responsibility; BNP Paribas therefore has a duty to be an exemplary and responsible company. For the Group and for BGL BNP Paribas in particular, such a vision is not a passing fad or trend.

A dedicated function within BGL BNP Paribas is tasked with the national coordination of the various social responsibility initiatives carried out by the Group’s entities in Luxembourg, particularly in the areas of solidarity and scientific research.

 

“Social responsibility is an aim shared by the whole of the BNP Paribas Group and this aim is firmly entrenched within our corporate purpose”, Éric Martin, CEO BGL BNP Paribas.

 


BNP Paribas, an active corporate patron the world over

Through its various foundations and thanks to the involvement of its employees, BNP Paribas supports numerous projects in the areas of culture, solidarity, education, health and the environment.

BNP Paribas Corporate Philanthropy ensures the overall coherence and effectiveness of the sponsorship programs that the bank conducts around the world. This policy is managed by the BNP Paribas Foundation, an active patron since 1984.

Mécénat - Groupe BNP Paribas au Luxembourg
BNP Paribas Luxembourg A propos de BNP Paribas
""

Au Luxembourg, l’engagement philanthropique est depuis longtemps déjà ancré dans la philosophie du Groupe BNP Paribas. Que ce soit pour le compte de ses clients ou pour son compte propre, le Groupe au Luxembourg est actif dans différents domaines : solidarité, environnement, éducation, santé, etc.

S’engager dans un monde qui change

BNP Paribas emploie au Luxembourg plus de 4000 collaborateurs sur plus de 40 sites. Il sert tous les jours des milliers de clients et travaille avec des centaines de fournisseurs. Plus un groupe est grand, plus sa responsabilité sociale est grande ; BNP Paribas se doit donc d’être une entreprise exemplaire et responsable. Pour le Groupe et pour BGL BNP Paribas en particulier, une telle vision n’est pas un phénomène de mode ou d’actualité.

Une fonction dédiée au sein de BGL BNP Paribas est chargée de la coordination territoriale des différentes initiatives de responsabilité sociale menées par les entités du Groupe au Luxembourg, notamment dans les domaines de la solidarité et de la recherche scientifique.

 

« Être  socialement responsable est une vision partagée par l’ensemble du Groupe BNP Paribas et cette vision est solidairement ancrée dans notre projet d’entreprise », Éric Martin, CEO BGL BNP Paribas (2009-2013).

 

BNP Paribas, une politique active de mécénat à travers le monde

Par le biais de ses fondations et grâce à l’implication de ses collaborateurs, le groupe BNP Paribas soutient de nombreux projets d’intérêt général dans les domaines de la culture, la solidarité, l’éducation, la santé et l’environnement.

BNP Paribas Corporate Philanthropy assure la cohérence des programmes de mécénat conduits dans le monde. Cette politique est pilotée par la Fondation BNP Paribas, mécène historique depuis 1984.