Solidarity - BNP Paribas Group in Luxembourg
BNP Paribas Group in Luxembourg About BNP Paribas
""

As is the case for the BNP Paribas Group, the social aspect of BGL BNP Paribas’ commitment is vital. The scope of its actions as a  good corporate citizen can be measured particularly through its solidarity initiatives.

“Coup de Pouce” programme

The aim of the “Coup de Pouce” programme is to encourage public interest and solidarity initiatives to which past and present employees of the BNP Paribas Group in Luxembourg contribute on a voluntary basis. In 2011, the Bank supported 22 charity projects.

Support for non-profit organisations

Many Luxembourg-based charity organisations receive support from BGL BNP Paribas: the Red Cross, Caritas, SOS Kannerduerf, cancer research, etc.

In March 2011, the bank launched the programme “1 like = 1 euro”: for every like of the Facebook page BGL BNP Paribas s’engage, 1 euro is paid to the NGO Fondation Lëtzebuerger Kannerduerf, which provides homes for children who are unable to stay with their birth families.

Skills-lending programme

The aim of the Skills-lending programme is to set up an exchange platform to cross match the needs of NGOs with employees’ skills. Given the enthusiasm of employees for the “Microfinance sans frontières” programme, BGL BNP Paribas decided to harness the expertise of current employees (and retired former employees) willing to offer their professional skills and technical assistance to microfinance institutions and non-profit organisations.

Solidarität - BNP Paribas Luxemburg
BNP Paribas Gruppe in Luxemburg Über BNP Paribas
""

Sowohl für die BNP Paribas Gruppe als auch für BGL BNP Paribas ist der soziale Aspekt des Engagements von entscheidender Bedeutung. Denn wie hoch das gesellschaftliche Engagement (Corporate Citizenship) eines Unternehmen zu bewerten ist, zeigt sich vor allem im Bereich der gemeinnützigen Initiativen.

Die Aktion „Coup de Pouce“

Ziel der Aktion „Coup de Pouce“ ist es, gemeinnützige Projekte und Solidaritätsinitiativen zu unterstützen, in denen Mitarbeiter der Gruppe oder auch ehemalige, inzwischen in den Ruhestand gegangene Kollegen ehrenamtliche Aufgaben übernehmen. 2011 hat die Bank 22 Vereinsprojekte unterstützt.

Unterstützung von Vereinen

Zahlreiche karitative Vereine in Luxemburg werden von BGL BNP Paribas unterstützt: Croix-Rouge, Caritas, SOS Kannerduerf, Kampf gegen Krebs, etc.

Im März 2011 hat die Bank die Aktion „1 Fan = 1 Euro“ ins Leben gerufen: Für jeden „Fan“ der Facebook-Seite BGL BNP Paribas s’engage wird 1 Euro an die NGO Fondation Lëtzebuerger Kannerduerf gespendet, eine Organisation zur Aufnahme von Kindern, die nicht bei ihren leiblichen Eltern aufwachsen können.

Programm zur Bereitstellung von Know-how

Programm zur Bereitstellung von Know-howZiel des Programms zur Bereitstellung von Know-how ist es, eine gemeinsame Plattform einzurichten, über die der Bedarf von NGOs einerseits und das Know-how von Mitarbeitern andererseits zusammengebracht werden können. Angesichts der Begeisterung der Mitarbeiter für das Programm „Microfinance sans frontières“ hat sich BNP Paribas entschieden, freiwillige Mitarbeiter (ob aktiv oder im Ruhestand) zu mobilisieren, um Mikrofinanzinstituten und Vereinen ihr fachliches Know-how und technische Unterstützung zur Verfügung zur stellen.